Our Team

Bonded by a passion for clean energy and climate change, our team is made up of world-class innovators, creators, and industry experts.


Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Chirranjeevi Gopal

Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder

William Chueh

Chief Scientific Advisor and Co-Founder; Professor of Material Science at Stanford University

Board of Directors

Will Drewery


Chamath Palihapitiya

Social Capital

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Advisory Board

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Amit Narayan

CEO, AutoGrid

Pulakesh Mukherjee

Ex-BASF, Managing Partner – Imperative Ventures

Yuan Gao

Former CEO, Pulead Former Technical VP, Livent Board Director, Lithium Americas

Linda Nazar

Professor at University of Waterloo


Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Vivas Kumar

Founder and CEO

Akadyna Karaman

HR Generalist

Ameer Amin

Materials Engineer

Andrea Bowring

Staff Engineer

August Meng

Head of LFP & Manufacturing

Bree Phelps

Materials Engineer

Chloe Dieu

Battery Cell Engineer

Danien Scipio

Materials Engineer

Ebenezer Prasanna Gopikrishnan

Cell Engineer

Fern Morrison

Product Manager

Genevieve Richards

Executive Assistant

Gerardo Colmenares

Materials Engineer II

Gokul Nair

Battery Cell Engineer

Greyson Passey

Strategic Finance Associate

Gurbinder Kaur

Senior Metrology Engineer

Hamide Mohseni

Battery Data Analyst

Heather Medina

Head of People

Jangsoo Lee

Staff Engineer

Jordan Lampert

Distinguished Engineer

Joseph Fernandez

Lab Technician

Kipil Lim

Senior Scientist

Kyle Grimm


Liu Luo

Senior Chemical Engineer

Marie Herring

Engineering Manager

Matt Norman

Equipment Engineer

Maxwell Kushner-Lenhoff

Head of Commercial

Mehari Stifanos

Senior R&D Engineer

Mikhail Maksimov

Staff Engineer

Mykela DeLuca

Senior Battery Materials Engineer

Nedra Moreland

Lab Technician

Oliver Hickman

Lab Manager

Peter Csernica

Senior Scientist

Prateek Mehta

Engineering Manager, Acceleration

Quinn Truong

Materials Engineer

Ross Kirschner

General Counsel

Russell Pratt

Materials Scientist

Rutvik Vaidya

Engineering Manager, Cell Prototyping

Ryan Fillhouer

Characterization Engineer

Sai Manjula Panyam

Strategic Sourcing Manager

Sam Kalirai

Technical Program Manager

Sean Mullan

Materials Characterization Engineer

Shang-Hao (Henry) Huang

Process Engineer

Sruthi Natt

Senior Instrumentation Engineer

Stefan Steiner

Senior Software Engineer

Vikas Kante

Head of Finance

Wesley Michaels

Technical Program Manager

Xiaofei Ye

Head of LMFP & Engineering Infrastructure
By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy & Cookie Notice for more information.